Artist of the Day…Mara Caffarone

Today’s artist, Mara Caffarone, certainly has an eye for color and whimsy. I really enjoyed looking through her work, so I decided to share her as an artist of the day because her paintings combine the color & collage style that I love so much. Caffarone hails from Buenos Aires and uses acrylic on paper to create many of her awesome works.

I could tell you more about Caffarone, but I’ll leave you to take a look at her paintings…and then head over to Little Paper Planes to read an interview where she was recently interviewed & featured!

Very pretty, aren’t they? Caffarone has said that colors are fundamental to her because of the relationships they can have to each other & the viewer. I think her work certainly lets color take the stage and do their magic, don’t you agree??

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on March 14, 2011, in Artists on My Radar and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have the pleasure and pride to be one of Mara’s friends, I consider myself, a best friend, since we were almost thirteen years old. We went together to art school , where since that time the creativity, passion and above all the love and fun in her works, shone.
    Really, I do not know more colored person that Mara, and I love it, I love cross our lives together. We were distant during a time, and our friendship was stronger than all the things, and today, 17 years later, we continue sharing our friendship. She is an excellent person, woman, but by above all…super powerful friend. Her work and expression way, along all these years, don’t stop surprising me.
    I really enjoyed this post, and it made me feel even more proud of you.
    I love and adore you friend! And I’m grateful for our friendship!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

