[Chalk & Fashion]…Illustrations by Zoe Taylor

I’m not even going to begin to explain why I’ve been absent. There’s no point when I know full well that good blogging etiquette is to let readers know that there’s going to be a hiatus. I apologize. Other things more important than blogging just happen sometimes. Anyway, I’m back now with some new cool stuff. I can’t promise posts will be as frequent as they used to, though, so I suppose it’s nice to just savor them when they occur :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m loving these illustrations by London based illustrator Zoe Taylor….

These illustrations are striking to me because they look as if they could be made of crayon and children’s drawing paper. They are made using pastel & newsprint. I love them all the same though!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on April 25, 2011, in Design-a-licious and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. informative post.I like this,thanks for sharing.Very nice and

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

