Brainfood (10/12)

Being an artist, I try and put myself around people, places, and info that feeds both my artistic and personality needs. My ‘net surfing activity is a pretty good reflection of this so every so often I figured I’d share some of the websites and blogs that I’m digging for inspiration and knowledge. Maybe you’d find ’em pretty interesting too!

1. Abduzeedo

Abduzeedo

I love this site because its like a daily does of design crack for design crack addicts! Seriously though, Abduzeedo covers every aspect of design from graphic design to illustration to industrial design. This blog is the brainchild of graphic designer, Fabio Sasso. He also includes articles from contributing writers and graphic design software tutorials on the site.

2. Design You Trust

Design You Trust. World's Most Provocative Social Inspiration

Design You Trust is an open design blog that’s updated daily and by various contributors. This is one of my favorites because it also covers an array of topics and I really like the minimalist website design. It allows me to focus on the articles better, haha. You can join the blog for free and contribute articles as well I believe.

3. Lookbook

collective fashion consciousness._1255355168660

Lookbook is a fashion site in which people from all over the world send in photos of what fashion is to them. The photos are a reflection of the individuals personal style and many of them are great photography inspiration as well. Once you join, you can upload photos of your own style and then the community ‘hypes’ (votes on) your photo. If you receive enough votes then it gets posted on the site. The nice thing is there isn’t any way to vote negatively because the site promotes diversity and creativity. It’s really cool to see styles from all over.

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on October 12, 2009, in Websites on My Radar and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

