Gotta Have It…Art Books

I love to read any and everything. I definitely love coffee table books and I’m trying to build up my collection. With Christmas time ’round the corner, I’ve got my eye on these gems…

Louis Vuitton: Art, Fashion, & Architecture

Artists Collaborations + LV = 400 pages of pure bliss.

Lichtenstein Posters

An anthology of Lichtenstein’s work that spans from his earliest poster in 1962 onward. Love, love, love pop art!

American Fashion

There are now three books in this series, the one above, American Fashion Accessories, and American Fashion Menswear. A great pictorial of American fashion.

The Stephen Sprouse Book

An awesome collection of photos and interviews about fashion icon Stephen Sprouse. Includes interviews with Anna Sui, Iggy Pop, & Kate Moss.

Dressed: A Century of Hollywood Costume Design

Costumes are the tie that binds a character together. I love storytelling. I love costumes, and I love this book.

The Complete Costume History

I kept a book similar to this one from design school, but this one has full color illustrations. Awesome resource.

Toy Giants: The Silver Edition

Designer toys have been on my radar for awhile now. I’ve seen lots of cool ones and this book has plenty to oogle.

And the biggie…

The Michael Jackson Opus

One of many books commemorating the King of Pop. But this one..whew! This one is over 400 pages of never before seen photos. Not only that, it has this state of the art technology that allows book owners the ability to download content to a card. All you have to do to view the content is hold the card in front your computer.

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on November 5, 2009, in Gotta Have It! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

