The Realness that is PostSecret

Every Sunday morning (around midnight if I’m awake), I check out the postcards of the week at PostSecret. What is PostSecret you ask? It is an art project started by Frank Warren in which people from all around the world, mail in postcards that have a secret of theirs. The post cards are usually artistic, but what I love about this idea is the realness of the secrets that are sent in. Topics include love, hate, death, sex, friendship…pretty much everything pertaining to life. I read the secrets because it’s almost heart-warming (for lack of a better term) to see that at the end of the day, we’re all human beings with the same struggles, hopes, fears, and desires. I’ve mailed in a few secrets of my own…maybe one day they’ll make it on the site.

Here’s some of my favorite secrets that were on the site the last few weeks:

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on November 22, 2009, in Design-a-licious and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

