The life of Ms. Sheree (1.18.10)

Good Morning, all! I hope this Monday finds you in good spirits. My weekend was very busy. Lots of meetings, designing, and great company. I only got about 10 hours of sleep through the entire weekend, but it was definetly worth it. I feel a lot better about where I want to go with A Burial at Thebes (which I’m costuming for Theater in the Round) and let’s just say that Legacy…a Tribute to the King of Pop (a show I’m working on) is coming along quite nicely. In fact, you should join the Facebook page and make plans to come check out the show in June!

As far as personal design stuff I’m working on, I’m working on a collection of graphic tees with an Art Deco theme. They’re entirely hand painted and I really hope to turn out another one tonight cause I need to “re-center” myself on some personal projects.

So yes, all in all, 2010 is coming along nicely. I’m meeting some great, like-minded people which is always awesome and I’m putting off the monotony of the work day with creative nights. I figure if I keep this up, it’ll be Jan 2011 and I’ll be in Cali before I know it!

Enjoy your day and Happy MLK Jr. Day!

“Almost always, the creative dedicated minority has made the world better.” – Martin Luther King Jr.

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on January 18, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

