The Life of Ms. Sheree (1.25.10)

Good morning! After an hour and 15 minute commute (that should be 30-35 min), I have made it to my desk and have settled in for what will hopefully be not boring work day…well that’s probably asking for too much, so I’ll just settle for one in which I don’t daydream all day!

My weekend was quite busy. I worked at the fabric store on Saturday and that’s always nice because I can relax and be among people in my element. Plus there was a sale, which of course I partook in. I got this awesome knit print with clocks and watches on it, so I’m pretty excited to work with that! I had plans to see Avatar in Imax & 3D, but by the time we got to the 7pm showing, it had already sold out, so I soothed that disappointment with some retail therapy. It’s always a joy to come home with some new books and new clothes. My favorite part of the night though was the discovery of this awesome Japanes import store, Tomodachi. Out of all the times I’d been to this particular mall (Rosedale Center), I had NO idea that this store was in there. They carry awesome Japanese toys, anime, candy, and art and I will definetly be going back to further explore. I already love them for carrying Ramune, this Japanese soda that I’m addicted too. The peach flavor is to die for!

Sunday consisted of the usual costume work up at the theater and attending rehearsals for the MJ show…which by the way, yours truly will officially be dancing in for one of my all time favorite Jackson songs, Scream! So I was pretty stoked about that…I cannot wait to wear some PVC leggings, lol.

Well, I hope you all have a good week. I’m sure you’ll have a much better week than the Minnesota Vikings, poor guys!

“Problems are only opportunities in work clothes.” -Henry J. Kaise

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on January 25, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

