The New Apple iPad

Firstly, let me state that I adore Apple products…in fact, I’ve owned numerous iPods, I would die without my Macbook, and I keep my iPhone with me at all times. I think the company is innovative and their devotion to aesthetic quality and appeal are amazing. That being said though, I’m also enough of a fan to know that Apple is not perfect. Nothing is more apparent (in my opinion) of this that the new Apple product that was revealed today, the iPad.

Features include:

  • Customization of 16-64 GB of memory
  • $499-$699 price range
  • Optional 3G capabilities and built in WiFi capabilities
  • 10 hours of battery life

From what I’ve gathered the iPad basically sounds like an 10″ iPhone. It will be able to run apps and provide a larger viewing size for the internet and movies. I think the one cool feature is that the iPad will be big on e-reading, so much so that Apple has created a bookstore – iBooks.  I suppose this will be a device that’ll mean more to me once the world completely does away with physical books, newspapers, and magzines, but until then, I’d much rather have a collection of actual books than digital books.

Cool product, but I think I’ll hold out on this one.

Photo via [Gizmodo]
About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on January 27, 2010, in Design-a-licious and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

