The Life of Ms. Sheree (2.1.10)

Top of the morning to you! I try to sound chipper on Mondays because I know the dreadful feeling of having to get up and know that the workday is inevitable. And if you’re in the position where you’re job is literally just a paycheck (like mine) then it’s even harder because you really don’t want to be at work. Last week, I was placed in my permanent department, so that took some extreme tounge biting in order to not completely drop the fascade I keep up at work. I honestly know what it feels like to wake up every morning and go to a job you cannot stand, but I try to focus on the one benefit it has – allowing me to make enough money to get to California by August….so with that thought in mind, I tackle each 8 hour day all while making plans and working on my real dream and goals…which are totally outside this current j.o.b. Oooh, I cannot wait to tell everyone I’m leaving at the beginning of the summer!

On a MUCH lighter note…since I literally have no idea what to do in my new position…yeah, the past 3 months of training were completely useless…I wil be spending the day finalizing plans for next week’s dress rehearsals for “Burial” and trying to get my time in order to take on this short notice project for a music video. Honestly, I’m far too busy to take on a onther project, but I’ve never even been in the position to design for a music video, so I’m going to sacrifice not sleeping this week in order to have another awesome opportunity to add to my resume.

This weekend consisted of me shopping for “Burial”…I found the Army attire I needed and some wardrobe for  the chorus, but I still have loads more to do before preview next Thursday. I don’t have dance rehearsal for the MJ show or Japanese lessons this week, so I will devote every waking hour outside this job to the play and the music video. I didn’t get to sew for fun this weekend, but I did get to attend a drawing session for this artist’s collective I’m a part of. It was sooooo nice to just draw for a few hours without any stressors around. Oh! The Grammy’s were on last night and of course I tuned in to see what MJ tribute they would whip up. I was sort of disappointed because I was expecting much more than 3D leaves and rainforests…I wanted a 3D dancing Michael…but it was nice to see MJ’s kids come onstage and accept an award on their dad’s behalf. They were even dressed in some of MJ’s signature looks. It was cute.

Well enjoy your week and remember to try and do anything this week that makes you happy! Oh! And today is the 1st day of Black History Month.

 

“The most decisive actions of our life – I mean those that are most likely to decide the whole course of our future – are, more often than not, unconsidered.” – Andre Gide
 
 

 

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on February 1, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

