The Life of Ms. Sheree (2.15.10)

Morning! Hope all is well on this President’s Day. I’m sure some of you guys get to have the day to yourselves…I unfortunately have to work today, but such is life! How was the Valentine’s weekend? Mine was busy, although not as busy as they have been. The Burial at Thebes opened on Friday and I hear opening night was great. I couldn’t make it because I had to take someone to the airport and their flight kept getting delayed (darn that “snow” in the South!) But I did check out the performance on Saturday and it is amazing. Everything looks so conhesive – which is sometimes hard to achieve in theater.

Sunday was dance rehearsal for Legacy. I was at the studio since 9am trying to brush up on my segment. Unfortunately, dancing doesn’t come as easy to me as other things do, so I have to put in extra time so I can really get it down…once I do though, it’s good to go! We have a production meeting on Friday in which I have to persent my final sketches. It’s interesting designing for a dance show because you have  to take movement, set list, and time into account way more than with other productions. There are so many elements that I want to add, that I forget that the dancers pretty much don’t leave the stage for the first half of the performance…oh well, it’ll all come together!

I’ve had the house all to myself this weekend – well besides the kitty. It is so nice to parade around scantily clad and clean up when I want to, LOL! I also have the Olympics on 24-7 and nobody’s around to change the channel! I also don’t have to drive into Minneapolis this week which means I can save gas! Since the play is complete, all I have to worry about is laundry, so now I can get back to working on my own personal projects.

Well, I should probably get to work…even though I still have no idea what I’m supposed to be doing (funny how I say that after almost 4 months…). Have a good week, all!

“I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” – Thomas A. Edison

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on February 15, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

