Designer of the Day…Jeremy Scott

Today’s designer is simply fun and unique – Jeremy Scott. This Kansas City native has been embraced by the more creative minds in entertainment including Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Madonna, Kanye West, and many others. Scott’s collections are usually colorful, and always perfect for making a statement. Scott is also quite know for his photography and has done numerous shoots for various magazines.

I LOVE his work because it is so interesting. I had so many photos I wanted to post, but with collection names like “Let Them Eat Gas”, “Men at Work”, “Opulence”, and “Food Fight”, I was quite overwhelemed by all the awesomeness. Check out his site for more. 

It’s stuff like this that makes me more comfortable with my outlandish aesthetic! Great!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on February 19, 2010, in Designers on My Radar and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

