The Life of Miss Sheree (2.22.10)

Hi! Welcome to Monday! I hope this day finds you all in good spirits. I can’t believe its already the end of Februaury. Time most certainly flies when you don’t think about it.

How was the weekend? Good I hope. Mine was the first in which I wasn’t running around (and using up gas) like crazy. I was able to catch a play on Friday night with a friend from my young’un days. It was nice to catch up and get reaquainted. On Saturday, I worked at the fabric store and then spent the rest of the day sketching up my final designs for Legacy (MJ Show). Our production meeting was that night so I needed to present my stuff so that everyone could see where I was going as far as colors and style. For the most part, I think my designs were well received, so with just a few things to tweak, we are well on our way…in fact, our page even got posted to the Steppingstone Theater website! Check it out! I will be posting some of my sketches later today so you guys can see what I’ve been working on. Sunday was so nice for me. I literally did nothing…well let me take that back, I finished up my laundry and cleaned up my studio. I could not fathom one more day with fabric strewn around everywhere! I’m such a messy artist…I need to get better with that! The rest of the week should be fairly simple for me. I do have to do laundry for Burial tomorrow, so I’ll do that after my Japanese classes. I’ll start constructing some costume pieces for Legacy…we have a preview performance on March 6th at the Mall of America, so a small sewing frenzy may be in order…I have 2 military jackets and a Billie Jean jacket to whip up.

Anyhoo, I wish you all a good week and look out for scans of my legacy sketches!

“Don’t bother just to be better than your contemporaries or predecessors. Try to be better than yourself.” – William Faulkner

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on February 22, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

