Designer of the Day…Double D Ranch

I’m really loving the western inspired collections of Texas based Double D Ranch. This family owned apparel and housewear company is 1 part wild west and 2 parts stylish chic. I wanted to feature Double D because I don’t normally gravitate towards styles influenced by the Southwest, but I immediately fell in love with this colorful and culture-clashing line of dresses, skirts, and jackets.

Double D Ranch are the collaborative efforts of 4 Texan sisters whom began their forray into fashion with a coat made of Indian blankets. That jacket caught eyes until the sisters found themselves making and producing coats for various boutiques and shoppes. Eventually the line grew to include housewears and has been featured in top fashion and women’s magazines across the nation.

I’m really liking Double D because their looks are so feminine yet funky. Any apparel collection that can mix inspiration from Japan, Gypsies, and the American Southwest has got props from me. I love the skirts the most!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on February 25, 2010, in Designers on My Radar and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sheree,
    Wow- We are honored to be part of your Designer of the Day picks – I love that you “get” and understand the mix of ethnicities and that we are not just about western.
    Thanks for the mention,
    Cheryl
    Double D Ranch

Leave a Reply

