The Life of Ms. Sheree (3.1.10)

Yo! Hope this 1st day of March finds you in good spirits. I cannot believe that we’re already in the 3rd month of 2010! Time is certainly flying by…Oh! I’m sure you may have noticed that I’ve given Sparkleshock a new look. It’s been 6 months since I started this blog and I hit over 100 views for the first time yesterday! So I thought I’d celebrate by changing the look a little. My hope is that this blog continues to grow and that one day I can get the site designed by someone with more site design experience…until then thank you for reading SparkleShock and please keep coming back!!

So, how was the weekend? Good I hope. Mine was actually quite relaxing. I did have an emergency costume repair for “Burial”, but besides that there wasn’t really any chaos. I had time to read a juicy Jackie Collins novel (Lovers & Gamblers) and I couldn’t put it down! I suppose because I had been so absorbed in Stephen King’s Duma Key, I had to find something to satisfy my reading craving. Duma Key is the first King novel I’ve read fully and he is totally my new favorite author. I’ve tried to read many of his books over the years, but I could never get into them..until now. I’ve never been scared from reading a book but the writing was so descriptive that I could picture everything! It would make an awesome film.

The rest of my weekend was focused on building the “Jam” jackets for Legacy. We have a preview performance at the Mall of America this Saturday, so I’ll be working on those all week. I pretty excited…this performance is one of many that will definitely get publicity going for the show. Of course last I also watched the Olympic closing ceremony, which is always nice to see. The ceremony was totally and fully Canadian (cue Maple Leafs!), but it’s nice to see the peoples of the world get along – if only for two weeks. I like when the Olympics are going on because it’s seemingly the one time mankind re-realizes that we are inherently all possess the same human spirit after all.

Happy Monday and have a good week!

The true mystery of the world is the visible, not the invisible. – Oscar Wilde

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on March 1, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

