The Life of Ms. Sheree (3.29.10)

Hello everyone! I hope this final Monday of March finds you in good health and good spirits! I’m thinking Spring has sprung for much of the country so I’m hoping there’s some sunshine for you to enjoy. There most certainly is here in Mpls, so you know I’m soaking up every ray I can!

I hope your weekend was fabulous. Mine was pretty much a chill weekend. I slept, slept, napped, cooked, watched a few movies, and slept some more! Mr. Midori Eyes paid me a visit, so that was certainly nice. I did do a little bit of stuff for Legacy, but not too much due to me catching up on some much needed sleep. I did watch some movies: Saw VI (which is totally ridiculous by now), Couples Retreat (which had less funny moments than I thought), and Sexdrive (which had more funny moments than I thought). It was a pretty sunny weekend and very relaxing so I have no qualms about vegging out. Oh yes! I also got some mad love this weekend from Double D Ranch. I had done a Designer of the Day post about their amazing stuff a few weeks back and the kind ladies of the line actually tweeted about it…and me! It still amazes me how crazy it can be to make connections through the internet. Anyway, if you happen to read this post, thank you Cheryl for the shout out! 

This week I’m going to make a busy week. I will do shopping for Legacy and I have a meeting with the graphic designer on Friday to get things in motion for the MJ graphic tees I plan on having for a segment of the show. I want to finish up the pants I’ve been making for mi mama so she can have them by the time she returns from her trip this week. I also will be doing a photoshoot at the end of April showcasing some of my recent designs, so I’ll be meeting with my photographer to get some ideas going about that…I know what I want to make to wear…it’s just a matter of making it!

Enjoy your Monday, I sure am!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If I were a direction, I’d be West.

If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a Papa-san Chair.

If I were a liquid, I’d be Mercury.

If I were a gemstone, I’d be an Emerald.

If I were a tree, I’d be a Willow Tree.

I myself am made entirely of flaws, stitched together with good intentions.- Augusten Burroughs

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on March 29, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

