The Life of Ms Sheree (4.12.10)

Cherry-o! It’s another Monday morning and I am surrounded by Minnesota Twins mania here in Minneapolis. Today is the the home opener at the new Twins stadium (Target Field) so everyone is running around showing their Twins pride. I’m not much of a baseball…or sports fan in general, so I took today’s casual day to wear and adorable dress that I made a couple summers ago. That is what I was most excaited about for today, not having to dress up!

I hope the weekend was a good one. Mine was busy, but fun. Saturday found me spending all of the day at S.R Harris, the local fabric warehouse. It was such a joy to literally spend all day in the store and I got all my materials for all 4 of the females dancers’ Thriller outfits for Legacy. I wasn’t able to get the materials for the 5th one because I wanted a crushed velvet – which was the only expensive thing at the store. All in all, I felt like I had a very accomplished trip and I was quite proud of myself for staying focused – and only spending $20 for my personal stash! I’ve been lucky to have some reinforcements when it comes to the sewing, so I’ll be divvying up the dresses out to my helpers, which leaves me with only about 2 dresses to sew myself. I have so much else on my plate that the less sewing I have to do, the better. I’ll be doing some fittings for the guys tomorrow…I’m so excited to see how the Victorian shirts I made came out!

The rest of the weekend was spent with me sewing some more, lazing around in the glorious 70 degree weather, and doing a little bit of online shopping. I also really ramped up the apartment hunting for CA…its hard to do though just using the internet…I’m much more a visual person and I don’t like not feeling as if I’m seeing what the place really looks like. I want to live in West Hollywood…and I’d love any tips from any readers that may be in Los Angeles. Help a sistah out!!!

I do hope you have a good week…enjoy any sunshine you may get!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If I were an emotion, I’d be Ecstasy.

If I were a fruit, I’d be a Pineapple.

If I were a sound, I’d be the sound of a really well played Synthesizer.

If I were an element, I’d be Neon.

If I were a car, I’d be a black 1965 Ford Mustang.

Even God cannot change the past.  – Agathon

And yes that is Jesus DJ-ing...Is it wrong that I love this image!?

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on April 12, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

