The Life of Ms. Sheree (4.19.10)

So it’s the 3rd week in April and 2010 is going by quite fast! The weekends speed by so fast, I find myself enjoying a saturday afternoon and the next thing I know, I’m headed into Minneapolis, coffee in hand…those are the breaks I guess! By now, I’ve learned to really enjoy and make great use of my weekends because I know they most certainly won’t last forever.

Speaking of weekends, how was your weekend? Good I hope! The weather here was amazing! I love warm weather and when it’s warm in MN, it make the state seem so decievingly appealing…then I remember that it snows like clockwork and the appeal loses all it’s luster, haha! Anyway, there weren’t too many interesting occurences for me this weekend. I did celebrate my birthday with some good friends on saturday. I choose to have my dinner at The Old Spaghetti Factory…and I must say I wasn’t that impressed. I’d never eaten there before, but I know I’d definitely choose The Olive Garden over The Spaghetti Factory any day. Regardless, the food wasn’t terrible, but it was outshined by my awesome friends. I did try a glass of Riesling white wine…I’m so picky when it comes to wine, but I loved this stuff! Afterwards, I had the chance to go to the W Hotel, but I opted to go home and catch some Zzz’s cause I knew I had to spend all of Sunday sewing and whatnot for Legacy. I finished my ruffs for the men’s Victorian shirts and I started preparing the materials to give my seamstresses so they can begin on the Victorian dresses.

You’ll have to forgive me, but I’m swamped here at work so there won’t be anymore posts for today…but hopefully I’ll be back in full effect with a Designer of the Day and other great things tomorrow! Enjoy your week and any sunshine!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If I were a food, I’d be Bacon Pancakes.

If I were a place, I’d be Japan.

If I were a material, I’d be Bamboo Cotton.

If I were a taste, I’d taste like Pineapples.

If I were a scent, I’d be Jasmine & Gardenia.

Youth cannot know how age thinks and feels. But old men are guilty if they forget what it was to be young.  -J. K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on April 19, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

