Friday Flash…

THIS is an interesting new find in the evolution vs. creation debate.

You must watch FARD…I love a good animated short – and this is totally one of them.

THIS site has a really neat design…I was distracted for like a good 20 minutes, haha!

A VINTAGE PATTERN WIKI?!?!…I’ve just died and gone to heaven…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Daily Inspiration…

"Stretch" by Carneval Studio

...By Adam Voorhes

Rainbow Raw Honey Dress by ModCloth...I WANT this dress...Now!

Β 

...LOVE this font (over at Abduzeedo)

"Banana Girl" by Little Clouds...So, totally me!

...from "the notebook doodle"...great blog, by the way.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I need to get my eyes examined…which means I’ll need some new glasses. Seeing as that I don’t wear them on a daily, I have no idea what style to go for. My current ones are a modern rectangular shape…with black rims. They’re by Anna Sui. This glasses hunt will be very interesting!

Oh! I got back a bigger tax return than I had thought! WIN!

I’m going to Florida next week…I so need and am looking forward to this vacation!!!!

Have a good weekend, Sparkleshockers!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on April 23, 2010, in Friday Flash and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. i LOVE that banana girl. thanks for sharing!

    xo Alison

  2. Hi shereephoenix ,

    Thanks for featuring our dress on your blog! I really adore that one! πŸ™‚

    xoxo,
    Aire @ModCloth

Leave a Reply

