The Life of Ms. Sheree (4.26.10)

Good morning!!! It’s Monday (again)…the nice freedom that the weekend presents is now gone…and work, school, or what have you is now back in full effect. They go by so fast don’t they!? I hope you had a great weekend…doing whatever it is that makes you happy. I know I sure did. Besides sewing my ass off on Sunday, the rest of my weekend was busy, but nice. On Friday, I took a nap after work to prepare for an impromptu rehearsal for the one song I’m dancing in for Legacy, “Scream”…and it was tough! It was partly my fault because I really only had practiced about 3 times since February, but part of me felt like I was learning the chreography all over again! I love to dance, so it’s frustrating when my mind knows the steps but my body won’t follow…ah well, practice makes perfect, so that’s what I’ll do! I didn’t do much on Saturday besides work a 9 hour shift at the fabric store. It was busy (even though it was pouring outside)…but I always spend my shifts “shopping” so I was able to pick out my fabrics for the “Remember the Time” segment of legacy. I selected these rich tones of gold, cream, and chocolate, which I’ll accent with royal purple and ruby red. I’m staying with the Egyptian theme so it’s perfect. I didn’t do anything on Saturday night besides start season 1 of Six Feet Under…I’m hooked and I’m only on the 2nd episode! After I finish that show, I plan on starting on Dexter…which everyone seems to rave about so I’m quite excited.

This week will be a short one because I’ll be jet setting for a mini getaway to Florida to attend some friends graduations. I need a break from Minnesota and work so I’m so looking forward to the trip. Plus it’ll be nice to see all my girlfriends…I’ve missed them! I also have an eye appointment on Tuesday, in which I’ll be getting a new pair of glasses…which should be interesting. I want a pair that won’t hurt my eyes so I can wear them (mostly for fashion purposes, haha)

I wish you all well during this final week in April! Stay safe, sassy, and Sparkleshocked!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If I were an animal, I’d be a Lynx.

If I were an object, I’d be an Object of Desire.

If I were a body part, I’d be the Eyes.

If I were a facial expression, I’d be an Authentic, Genuine Smile.

If I were a song, I’d be “Shining Star” by Earth, Wind, & Fire.

If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be a Pair of Bronze Gladiator Sandals.

Before you begin a thing, remind yourself that difficulties and delays quite impossible to foresee are ahead. If you could see them clearly, naturally you could do a great deal to get rid of them but you can’t. You can only see one thing clearly and that is your goal. Form a mental vision of that and cling to it through thick and thin. -Kathleen Norris

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on April 26, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

