The Life of Ms Sheree (5.2.10)

Good evening Sparkleshockers! After delays galore, I am finally back from my wonderful vacation in Florida and I must say I enjoyed it immensely! Besides needing to get out of town, the other main reason I went to Tallahassee, FL was to celebrate the graduation of one of my very good friends. It was so nice to see all my friends from college (even though its only been a year, lol) and it was definitely cool to be a “college” kid again. After a 5am flight on Thursday, I arrived to the 80 degree heat and humidity that a Floridian comes to love. The rest of the weekend was a blur of shopping, graduation ceremonies, Amaretto Sours, Southern nightclubs, old friends, and lots of laughter. It totally made the cancellation of my Sunday night flight totally worth it. There was a lot of storms in The Memphis and Atlanta area that caused me to have to miss work and fly out of Florida this morning. As much as I love to travel, I loathe flying so I was a bit on edge – especially during the patches of rough air we hit. But thank the heavens, everything turned out fine and after a nap and a quick email to my boss, I’ve settled into my younger sister’s bed (who’s home from college for summer break – yay!) and am back to getting back to “life”. Is it just me, but does your house always feel a little strange when you come back for a trip? I always feel a little off kilter for a spell until a get back into the swing of things.

The rest of my week will consist of getting back to the grind and buckling down with Legacy. The show is in exactly one month and I have an immense amount of work to do. Its going to be a busy month overall for me…but I love being worked to the bone!I was trying out a new theme here on Sparkleshock, but I don’t really enjoy the gray text…and with out the background I’d like to have, the site would look quite plain…so its back to the original for now!

Enjoy your week all!


“An idea isn’t worth that much. It’s the execution of the idea that has value. If you can’t convince one other person that this is something to devote your life to, then it’s not worth it.” – Joel Spolsky
About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on May 3, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

