Friday Flash…

Flying Lotus’s new album is a auditory escape…and its streaming for free…you’ve got to check it out!

Does irrational behavior bother you? It bothers me…so, I’m reading this book.

The world’s most expensive objects…and music videos…and divorces!… (Oh I love wikipedia!)

This is really cute…the lives of 4 babies…it’s amazing how different things can be in the world!

Tellies! ( I love a good vintage phone!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

"Featherbet"

"Surface Lines" (Hell, yes to this graphic tee...)

Chest of Drawers by Boca Do Lubo...must have this....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I wrote this little bit of poetry last night…It’s sort of applicable to my life right now…I guess.

“The ghost in the machine keeps rewiring everything within back to you; no matter how hard I keep reprogramming the code.

Like a virus…a sickness I don’t want a cure from.

So I let you download…and you give me an upgrade…the we both crash into this vicious cycle yet again.

Reboot me, baby, reboot me”

Today is the perfect day to stay inside and nap (rainy, gray, and cold)…I think I’m leaving work early.

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on May 7, 2010, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

