Friday Flash…

A Collection a Day…If this woman ever had a garage sale, I’m so there…such an awesome collection of neat things! 

8 Weird Hotels…hey, traveling is about adventure…isn’t it? And speaking of traveling, learn to pack light! (Rolling clothes instead of folding = WIN!) 

You have got to see this jewelry by Pamela Love…especially if you’re like me and like daggers or anything that may look like a Harry Potter prop. 

Um…Tim Burton art book = Hell Yes! 

Would you live in a capsule apartment? (hey..the rent’s cheap!) 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

So I came across this neat idea I’ve seen on various blogs about writing “reverse letters”. It’s a fun idea so here’s my hand at some… 

Dear Ms Sheree, 

You should really consider not trying to stuff 7 layers of denim through me. I can’t eat that much. 

Love,  

your loyal (but not that loyal) sewing machine 

Dear Ms Sheree 

Potholes are not like a pumice stone to my “feet”. Please stop running over them. It makes me nauseous. 

Signed,  

Leona (Your Silver Chevy) 

Dear Ms Sheree, 

I’m glad you finally admitted to liking my melodies. I will try to make an instrumental album since I know you do not like my voice. Sorry! 

Forever one of your musical companions,  

Owl City 

Dear Ms Sheree, 

I like roller sets. You should do me in them more often…it makes us look super cute and get lots of compliments! 

Love, 

Your beautiful, nappilicious head of hair 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

 

Oooh! Sparkly Rhinestones!

 

"Peacock Ring" by Alis Miller (LOVE this!)

Juan Weiss Illustration...(This chicken suit totally made my day!)

The iPod Generation...

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on May 14, 2010, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

