The Life of Ms. Sheree (5.17.10)

Hello there! Happy Monday…well As happy as a Monday can be anyway! Hope it finds you somewhat ready to face the week…I know I’m as tired as can be…and I’d rather be going anywhere bug to work, but there’s not really much of an option at this point! I’ll keep on, keepin’ on, haha!

I had a fun, productive weekend…how was yours? I love staying busy and this weekend was no exception at all! Seeing as that Legacy is a mere two weeks away, I spent the entire weekend sewing, cutting, and dyeing. I was able to turn out all the costumes for “Remember the Time” and for that I am super proud of myself! As far as production, this was one of my more easier songs to costume, but there’s a lot of detail I wanted to add to really give it that Egyptian look and feel…in fact here’s a sneak peek of some of the collars I was working on…

I can’t wait to fit the collars on the guys wearing them!

It’s that excitement of seeing everyone in everything that I have to keep in mind because honestly, I’m at that point now where I’m somewhat sick of sewing…it’s pretty normal to get that way with any production towards the end…it’s only natural that something that’s been consuming all your time and energy would eventually begin to grind on your nerves…but that being said, I still love the overall feeling of what and why I’m doing what I do…it’s that part you’ve got to remember whenever you get in a designers funk!

Anyways, besides being glued to my sewing machine all weekend, I was able to get out for another preview performance we had at this local club..the crowd was totally into us and I actually ended up dancing “Scream” publicly! I’m not the type to get stage fright, but that most certainly did unnerve me a bit…but I suppose I should get used to it seeing as that Ill probably be performing in it on performance night.

This week will of course be more sewing and shopping for the show…I want to plan it so that I can get some free time to go see “Ironman 2” and “A Nightmare on Elm Street“…and a bunch of other movies I’ve been wanting to see…I will admit that I’m looking forward to the free time I’ll have once the shows are done. Until then, it’s costume-away!

Have a good week! Oh, and you’ve got to check out these two awesome lounge/chillout artists I discovered this weekend: Gaelle & Samantha James…so, so awesome!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  1. When I woke up this morning, I knew today would be (exhausting).
  2. (Love) me.
  3. If I could be anywhere in the world right now, I’d be (in Toyko, Japan in his arms).
  4. (Touch) is my favorite (Sense).
  5. I can’t get (The Future) out of my head.

“Success is steady progress toward one’s personal goals”-Jim Rohn

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on May 17, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

