The Life of Ms. Sheree (5.24.10)

Good afternoon! I hope this Monday in the 4th week of May finds you in good spirits. I can’t believe we’re almost to June – the year is half-way over!

How was your weekend? Mine was pretty much spent sewing (as usual)…It’s now less than 2 weeks until Legacy opens, so I really have no time to do anything lese but pull for the show and sew for the show. I did get most of my shopping done this weekend, but there are a few more things I need to get – and I have very little let of my budget. Plus, I have to figure out what I can do with my dresses for “Smooth Criminal”. I attempted to dye them with Rit dye (which I’ve finally decided I cannot stand) and the colors came out nothing how I had planned. Right now, I feel like the dresses are ruined, but because I have little money or time left, I will hav eto think quick and see what I can do. I did learn one thing – Rit dye (and the IDye Polyester) are terrible! Never again! Oh well, the true test will be how I’ll make it work! Regardless, I know everything must get done, so it’s just a matter of what will be negelected in order to accomplish that LOL.

Besides working on the show, I was able to get one movie on on Friday night. I finally watched Daybreakers..which I had been meaning to see ever since it was released. I must say that while the movie itself wasn’t the best piece of cinema ever, I did enjoy the execution of how the world would be in 2019 – and if vampirsim was a way of life. I especially enjoyed the colors used in the costuming – deep blood reds of course.

Let’s see…oh yes, I happened to pick up the cutest vintage shirtdress from the thrift store on Tuesday. I can’t wait til I have time time to do some decon work on it…I have a few ideas for it…

Well I best get to my lunch…I’ve got quite a busy week ahead of me…sleep will pretty much be non-existant! Take care, All!

  1. If (you have nothing nice to say), then (say it anyway, but with tact).
  2. You should (understand) and (accept) me.
  3. Fuck (waiting).
  4. (wish) you were .
  5. Sometimes, I can’t (focus on anything but the past).
  6. If only I (had known myself better 4 years ago).
  7.  (Smile) is the last thing I do before I go to bed
We are what we pretend to be, so we must be careful what we pretend to be. – Kurt Vonnegut
About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on May 24, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

