Trio…In My Mind…

Since I’m trying to kill time at work before I clock out for the day, I figured I’d share the top 3 things on my mind at this very second…

1) Legacy

…Because I have my final fitting before tech tonight. I have 3 dresses to sew and a ton of things to make alterations on. I’m beyond tired (I almost nodded off in a meeting today) and I’m pretty sick of my sewing room being a complete disater. Basically, I’m tired of my mind and time being consumed by the show. That being said, I am extremely excited for our debut next week and I know that deep down inside, I do love what I’m doing and I care tons for the show – I suppose it’s just like when you’ve spent like every waking hour with your significant other for like a week (and trust me, I’ve done this)…even though you love ’em to pieces, you probably just want a bit of me time – even if it’s just for an hour. That sums up how I’m feeling about the show at this point.

Which leads me to #2…

2) An Old Friend

…Because we’ve been talking and texting way more than we have in the last few months. It would be a lie to say that I don’t miss them…because I have missed them. And everytime we reconnect it’s so extremely comfortable…amongst other convoluted emotions and feelings…We met under the guise of one of us leaving and now that I’m the one that left FL, they decided to move back to where I was…all that made our timing really screwed up as far as dealing with how well we happened to click…I really hope they come to visit me when I move to California…

Which leads me to the final thought…

3) California Move

…Because I’m getting scared since it’s only 3 months away. I’m afraid the only thing I’ll have going out there is money…no job, no apartment, nothing! Well I suppose that’s a bit of a hyperbole, I will be going out there at the beginning of August to secure housing and whatnot, but there are so many unknowns…and now they’re becoming more and more apparent. It will be the first time I will truly have to be self sufficent – paying ALL of my own bills and trying to find a job lucrative enough to support it. Add on top of that my plans to “make it” as a Costume Designer (one of the main reasons why I’m moving to L.A.), and I’m just starting to feel my dreams get a little more grounded. I’m super excited for the future and I know I’m going in the right direction, but still…I’m not afraid to admit that I am a bit frightened of all the unanswered questions.

Life’s a crazy ride, ain’t it!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on May 25, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals, Trio and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

