The Life of Ms Sheree (6.1.10)

Oh my! It’s June! Good morning…I’m just coming back after a much needed 3 day vacation…although it wasn’t really much of one since we started tech for Legacy (more on that to come). It was nice though to be working (on stuff I care about) as opposed to being at my job (doing stuff I don’t really care about) – so in that sense it was a vacation! Plus, I was able to partake in some delicious BBQ courtesy of my lovely Mama…and even though I didnt get to it until after I came home from tech (1:30 AM), it was great all the same!

As I mentioned earlier, I spent pretty much the entire weekend on Legacy. We open this Thursday, so most of us are in that last minute scramble to get everything pretty much squared away. I sewed all day Saturday because I was supposed to load everything for Sunday’s rehearsal – and I did, but everything wasnt totally completed. And everything probably wont be until like Thursday afternoon, lol! In all seriousness though, I am feeling much better about completing things now that I’ve delegated some things for everyone else to do. I basically just have to do some alterations and finish one underskirt..after that, it’s just polishing some things. Over all though, I think we’re in a good place, the excitement is building for everybody and we’re steadily getting to that WOW point. We had a rough run thru on Monday nite (with costumes) and even though everything was in no way shape or form complete, it is still looking hella awesome especially with our set and lighting. I’m super stoked!

Besides the show, what little free time I do have is consumed by prepping for the big move. I’ve contacted a few people about apartments/roommates and such and a few look promising. For awhile, I’d been dead set on getting my own apartment, but that just may not be feasible at this point. I’d much rather live with a roomate for at least a year because I’m noticing that any apartment I find under $1000 is more than likely in a bad area. Once I get acclimated to LA, I’ll be able to know where I can look for good, safe, and affordable (fairly) one bedrooms. All in all, though, the apprehension I’ve been feeling is slowly going away…I feel like the timing in my mind and the timing in the cosmos (yes I believe in fate, haha) is aligning, so I honestly think and feel that I am supposed to do this. I’m sure they’ll be tons of bumps, but I think I’m ready for them.

The rest of the week will be consumed by the show. I’m going to try and squeeze a hair appointment in on Friday to get my ends clipped (the ‘fro is in dire need of a trim) and get some highlights (since the ones I had have completely grown out)…I was thinking a caramel redish color? We’ll see!

Enjoy your week…and any sunshine!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A – Age: 23 years young!

B – Bed size: A full…totally going to be a California King one of these days…

C – Chore you hate: Cleaning the bathtub…it’s always such a damn workout!

D – Dog’s name: I don’t have a dog…I do have a cat though – Maple Edvard Arthur I

E – Essential start your day item: Listerine – I make sure to get the icky brown kind cause it slaps me awake and makes me minty fresh!

“After one look at this planet any visitor from outer space would say “I want to see the manager.”
  –
William S. Burroughs

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on June 1, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

