[Kawaii]…Hello Kitty Mash-Ups by Joseph Senior

Came across this super adorable collection of Hello Kitty toys. They’re designed by Joseph Senior and are illustrations for some really cool faux model kits! I’m swooning over the sheer geekiness of them because they  have Ms. Kitty dressed up as a Starfleet Cadet, C-3PO, Optimus Prime, and a few other cool characters…

Seriously…how dope are these!? I would totally own the Star Trek ones. That Buzz Light Kitty & the Jason Kitty are neat too!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on June 9, 2010, in Design-a-licious and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi there,
    just a quick note to say “thanks, I’m glad you like my drawings”.
    I should clear up that they don’t have anything to do with the person ‘Stiletto-Ninja’, who has simply copied and pasted them into her Flickr page.

    I work for an advertising agency in New Zealand and draw these kitty mashups. (they are not made from model kits and they don’t belong to Stiletto Ninja)

    regards,
    joseph

    • Hi Joseph,

      Hi! I apologize, I researched these and I couldn’t find out who the original artist was behind these mash-ups so I just quoted the source I got them from…I have revised my post to give you props though 🙂

Leave a Reply

