Designer of the Day…Candy & Caviar

A well fitted garment can either make or break a look. That is why I as a designer am constantly working on my tailoring skills…that way, my looks can be just as clean and crisp as today’s designer: Candy & Caviar. This lifestyle brand has a great collection of women and menswear that is super chic, sophisticated, and best of all extremely fitted.

Candy & Caviar’s designer, Candy Lin, created Candy & Caviar in 2008. She’s American, but currently lives in Beijing which I think adds to the overall aesthetic of her work. I think you can see how American and world fashion shapes her collections because there’s that great mix of simple (American) elegance (world fashion). Lin also finds inspiration in fabrics and details for her collections which is quite apparent in her choice of luxe silks.

I love these collections. Candy & Caviar has been featured in many fashion magazines and has plans to expand into a childrenswear line as well. I think the vests are my favorite pieces…then again, everything would make a great addition to any wardrobe! 

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on June 11, 2010, in Designers on My Radar and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

