The Life of Ms. Sheree (6.14.10)

Good morning! How was your weekend? Good I hope…I wish it was still the weekend, lol…it would make it so much easier to get up and out of bed in the mornings, haha! Alas, though, Monday morning always comes around like clockwork, so it’s off to the daily grind.

Anyways, like I said earlier, I hope this past weekend was a good one for you guys. Mine was very chill and pretty much boring if I must say so myself. On Friday, the sis and I went out to dinner at Khan’s Mongolian BBQ…if you have not tried this place, you absolutely must. It’s a great overall dining experience…you start out with a raw buffet where you can choose from a variety of meats and veggies. You then add a variety of oils and sauces to add to the taste of whatever you selected. There’s everything ranging from a mild house sauce to the quite spicy dragon sauce. Once you do that, you take your bowl up to the cooking station where the cooks stir-fry it up on these circular griddles…and then you can ring this giant gong as a thank you! The food is delicious and the best part is that it’s all you can eat! Needless to say, I was one content and stuffed chick. The rest of my weekend consisted of me working at the fabric store on Saturday morning (I didn’t buy anything during my shift so I suppose that was a highlight) and cleaning up during the rest of the day. Well let me take that back…attempted to clean up during the rest of the day, but I got a migraine on Saturday morning that basically didn’t go away until…well this morning! Consequently, I slept for most of the day on Saturday…and forced myself to do laundry and clean on Sunday. I had plans to sew…but that certainly didn’t happen.

I don’t really have anything planned for the rest of the week. I would like to crank out a few projects…I’d like some new things to wear to work this week. Plus, I need to decide on what I want to do for a photoshoot I have coming up. I have a friend that’s a really avant garde type of photographer, so me and him are collaborating to come up with some neat concepts. Besides that, I’ll just be making more preparations for L.A. (10 weeks and counting!)

Oh yeah…so my show Trueblood had its season 3 premier last night…I was so excited until I found out that we no longer have the HBO channel. I was so upset! Luckily HBO will put new episodes online every Tuesday, but I don’t wanna wait that long! It looks like I will be crashing somebody’s house on Sunday nights…my friends with HBO better be prepared LOL!

Have great week…find something fun to do!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

K – Kids: Oh for sure! Not now though…give me about 8-10 years.

L – Living arrangements: At home  with my mom for the next 10 weeks…then it’s Los Angeles with my own place and my own space!

M – Mom’s name: Esther…and yes it’s after the book in the Bible

N- Nicknames: oh far too many…Kim, Kimmy, Kimmy Gibbler (I’d like to thank the best friend for that), Princess, other ones that I’d rather not name, lol

O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth: nope…hopefully that won’t change anytime soon either! 

If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them. – Henry David Thoreau
About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on June 14, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

