Designer of the Day…Iron Fist

Iron Fist is a label that melds awesome artwork with the grit and vibrancy of street culture. Started in San Diego back in 2001, Iron Fist is the brainchild of two friends, Mike & Travis. Together they used their love for skateboarding, surfing, art, and hip-hop to create the one of a kind looks that is Iron Fist. I wanted to feature the label because I love artwork inspired by tatooing and the skateboard culture…it’s so bold.

Iron Fist has both women’s, men’s, and kids wear lines. I am especially taken with their line of shoes…these pumps are fierce and so, so, so unique. I also really liking their graphic tees.

As I’ve stated many times before, I draw inspiration from ALL areas of life, art, & culture…and I would totally love to incorporate some of Iron Fist’s looks into my wardrobe. Great stuff!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on June 15, 2010, in Designers on My Radar and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

