Friday Flash…

The drawings that were to become Pacman.

The Nigerian oil spill that has lasted 50 years. (We have GOT to do better…)

Meet Watson.

Red, Green, and Raspberry Swirl Beaches…oh my!

You must check out the collections of Norwegian Wood. (LOVE these!)

I love me some Prince…but I would prefer he talk less sometimes

So, there was some confusion this week about whether or not July 5th was Back to the Future Day (the day Marty McFly travels to in the first film)…it turns out that it wasn’t (Marty actually went to October 21, 2015 NOT July 5, 2010)…nevertheless, how about a fun article on Back to the Future: The Ride! (This was my favorite ride at Universal back in the day!)

US Marines + abandoned kitties + Afganistan = awesome men (and tears from me!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ABC Chairs by Roeland Otten

Bolle Bottles by Tapio Wirkkala (Gorgeous!)

Keds x Chukka = awesomeness

Learn to make your own candy jewels!

Nous Sommes x Karl Lagerfeld (I love the MJ one, but there's a Gaga & Karl Lagerfeld one too.)

Greatness by Thaitied

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I came across this 30 Days of Truths (numerous blogs I read are doing it, so I can’t pinpoint exactly which one started it…). Anyway, I thought it’d be nice to do this (although mine is going to be 5 weeks of truths since I don’t usually do daily postings like that)…

Day 01 → Something you hate about yourself…I hate that I’m not more assertive; more of a spitfire. I used to be way less cautious about stepping on peoples toes, but for some reason, it’s gone away. I’m thinking that thrusting myself into the entertainment industry will change that real quick though…
Day 02 → Something you love about yourself…I love that I’m a very patient person…although it’s really only with other people…not circumstances. This has caused issues, trust me, haha.
Day 03 → Something you have to forgive yourself for…Hmmm, forgiveness translates into regret about something (in my mind) and I don’t have any regrets so I don’t feel there’s anything I need to forgive myself for.
Day 04 → Something you have to forgive someone for...ah…well I tend to compartmentalize issue and wrongs done to me. Perhaps it’s that patience thing again, but I just get angry and then I get over it and try to move on past that block in my relationship with someone. So forgiving people isn’t an issue for me…I’d rather deal with the issue, make a decision, and move on. I don’t hold grudges.
Day 05 → Something you hope to do in your life.…open a community art center wherever I decide to settle down in. I think creativity is an integral part to holistic health so I’d like to have a place where people and learn and cultivate their artistic creativity.

Have a Great Weekend 🙂

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on July 9, 2010, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

