Friday Flash…

I have tonnes more I’d love to share with you guys today, but I’m leaving work really early, so I’ve got lots of work I need to do before I go. Perhaps you remember me mentioning a photography project I’m collaborating with a good friend on?…well we start to today!! That’s why I’m leaving early…so stay tuned for updates 🙂 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

10 Laws to Productivity 

Extreme breath holding for dummies. 

THIS kid saved a 5-year-old from drowning…how you ask? He’s says he learnt how from Spongebob! 

Forgotten Bookmarks. (For those of us who get giddy at the thought of finding letters, photos, and other novelties in old books or library books.) 

Eric Raisina. (You MUST see his use of texture…stunning!) 

I Am A Stuffed Animal.com (If you’ve every wanted a stuffed Barack Obama…or Chewbacca…or yourself…to cuddle with, now you can!) 

What would REALLY happen if the Earth stood still

The Tibetan Gao Necklace (Stunning!) 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Excuse me while I grab my Proton Pack and kick some ghostly ass!

  

Vans x Crayola = YES, please!

Sedene Blake & Ayan Elmi for Vogue Italia June 2010 (BEAUTIFUL.)

Modern + Comfort + Brad Ascalon = I love this chair.

  

Um...yeah so I need these...

"Love Your Heart" Type by Jessica Hische

Darn ModCloth again!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

30 days of Truths (Week 2) 

Day 06 Something you hope you never have to do. I hope I never have to choose between peoples lives. Meaning, I hope to never be in a situation where I can save or help only one person. Anytime I’m asked hypothetical questions like that, I can never give an answer because it’s like “how do I decide what life is more valuable.”
Day 07
Someone who has made your life worth living for. I can’t pinpoint just one person because there’s plenty of people that have made my life worth living for. Especially those people that have touched my life in profound ways…family and friends. Anyone that has taught me to look beyond myself and my world has made life worth living for because it’s shown me that life is simply that – here to be lived and lived to the fullest.
Day 08
Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit. Ahh…well I will say there are only two people thus far in life that truly made my life hell…but only for a certain period of time. Of course one of these people is someone whom I dated…and yes, he broke my heart, but I almost feel like I shouldn’t put him on this list because we are great friends now (after working through all the dating and relationship shit). It was my first (and hopefully only) heartbreak, so obviously life was hell while I was going through it. The someone who treated me like shit was someone whom was a good friend of mine at the beginning of college…then she showed her true colors and literally stopped talking to me. We were inseparable Freshman and Sophomore year. We lived together and got each other through some tough stuff. However, this particular person had “mommy issues” so I should have known that she wouldn’t necessarily know how to nurture a female friendship. Long story short, I think she was always jealous of me to an extent, and once I started dating the said BF above, she basically said she hated him and now hated me too. I’d never lost a friend like that so that was hell…and the way she ended our friendship was shitty.
Day 09
Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted. Hmmm…I’d have to say my good friend from childhood. She moved away in the 5th grade and we wrote letters nonstop for 2 or 3 years after that, then life got in the way and we kept in touch sporadically. I think we just got older and just didn’t talk often enough to really get a full grasp on what was going on with each other. We actually exchanged phone numbers awhile back though so we text and Facebook each other now – so it’s all good!
Day 10
Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know. No one actually. There were periods of time when I needed to be away from certain people for a period of time, but I’ve never been the one to completely walk away from someone – unless they walk away from me. So any issues I’ve had with Exes or old friends have either resolved themselves and we are cordial or the other person has decided that our relationship wasn’t worth it enough to work out.  

Enjoy Your Weekend!!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on July 16, 2010, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

