The Life of Ms. Sheree (7.26.10)

Konnichiwa! I hope today finds you all in good health and good spirits. It’s another Monday, so some of you are probably heading back to work…and then there are some of you who get to sleep in or head to the beach or head to the mall or head to some really nice vacation destination. Unfortunately for me, none of those latter situations apply (bummer!) so of course I’ve got the Monday blues since I’m at work. I do wish my weekends would never end…it’s so nice having time to do things that you want to do…

Anyway, how was your weekend? Fabulous I hope. Mine was pretty chill. After all the running around I did last weekend for the photoshoot, it was nice to spend this weekend just relaxing and catching up on some projects and housework. I didn’t really do anything crazy fun, but I did go shopping on Friday afternoon after work. Since I’ve now decided to move in December, I now have exactly 12 paychecks until moving time, so I decided to take Friday’s payday and completely SPEND it. I have been diligently saving since last October, so I figured that I have a good amount saved now, plus I’ll have a good amount saved by December, so why not take this entire check and spend it on myself? Let me tell you, it was so nice…obviously I’m not making Oprah-money, but let me tell you, it was such a nice taste to take what I do make and go into a store and know that I can buy whatever I wanted. And I totally did! Like I barely even looked at price tags – mind you I was going to stores like Urban Outfitters and H&M – but still, I saw what I wanted, and I bought it. And I still have a great deal of my paycheck left! It’s really weird, but even after buying what I wanted, I was pretty much satisfied – and still had leftover funds so I’m probably going to save that portion anyway – so it was a double win, haha 🙂

Anyhoo…after my Friday “shopping spree”, I spent the rest of the weekend doing the usual – working at the fabric store, doing a bit of sewing, and doing a lot of cleaning. I cleaned and organized my closet and armour and after doing that, I’ve decided that I really shouldn’t buy or make anymore clothes…of course that’s like saying I probably shouldn’t breathe, but I’m literally running out of room! People have always told me that I have too many clothes, but I’ve never agreed until this weekend…

I didn’t get a chance to watch True Blood last night since I was at a friend’s house getting the photos from the Legacy shows. It was all good though because it was nice to hang out and I also found out that I’m wanted for another photoshoot in September. It seems like  a lot of acquaintances are trying to update their photography portfolio’s and since I design clothes…and am apparently photogenic (his words not mine, lol) I guess I’m going to start planning for another shoot. Luckily it’s a few months away, so that gives me more time to come up with some new pieces and concepts.

*Sidenote – I know I always say that I’m going to post photos of things I’ve been up to…and I honestly have every intention of doing that, but I’m such a perfectionist when it comes to displaying my work that it takes awhile for me to organize the photos from my various projects – so please continue to stay tuned (I appreciate your patience!) because I will have pictures and a new bit of news hopefully sometime this week.

Well, I think I’m going to go get some breakfast…I actually have a lot of work to do today so I should get to it 🙂 Have a great week!

“The only person you are destined to become is the person you decide to be.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on July 26, 2010, in SparkleShock Originals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

