Artist of the Day…Colin Henderson

Colin Henderson is being featured today because I am totally digging his use of pattern and color…he draws his inspiration from various ethnic art. This was another great artist that I couldn’t find too much info on (*sidenote – perhaps I should start asking for interviews when this happens), so I’ll just let his work speak for itself!

Be sure to check out his blog for more awesome-ness…that print above as an all-over pattern for a dress would be pure hotness.

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on July 30, 2010, in Artists on My Radar and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. His work is nice. The paintings hypnotize me a little.

  2. Yeah, they are hypnotizing aren’t they? And a little disorienting!

Leave a Reply

