Loving…Viktor & Rolf Spring RTW 2010

Happy Tuesday Everyone! Sorry about the lack of posts yesterday…there wasn’t much of a fire for blogging yesterday. I am back though and I’ve decided to move my The Life of Ms. Sheree posts over to Jade Pheenix — which will also be updated later today with lots of  new stuff so check that out later! Have a good day!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m a bit late on this one…and I can’t believe I didn’t post about this awhile ago, but I just have to share some looks from Viktor & Rolf’s Spring Ready-to-Wear collection. Viktor & Rolf are one of my favorite designers for the following reasons right here…

The use of tulle and chiffon in these looks is absolutely mindblowing to me! I also love the juxtaposition of the hard edge of the black fabrics with the softness of the colored tulle and soft fabrics. Viktor & Rolf never cease to amaze me with their astoundingly well articulated mix of costume and couture. I want all of these dresses right now!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on August 10, 2010, in Loving... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

