Designer of the Day…Snoozer Loser

I’ve seen posts about this label all around the blogosphere, so I obviously wanted to see what all the fuss was about…and I was certainly wowed when I checked out the collections of Snoozer Loser. The prints are bold and unique and they have a great mix of cute skirts and tops…I mean, who wouldn’t want a top with vintage sewing shears emblazoned on it!?

Snoozer Loser is based in NY and was started in 2005 by Sonia Tay. If you check out her Etsy site, you’ll also see some super cute scarves. All the prints for Snoozer Loser are hand printed.

I’d have to say that this is one of the few labels that completely encompasses my everyday style. I’m all about effortless, free-flowing clothing that I can belt or layer (I think that also has something to do with the fact that pieces like these are quick and easy to sew…I’m such a lazy seamstress, haha) I love that the silhouettes are super girly…And if it comes in a cute print?! It’s so on! LOVE these looks!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on August 11, 2010, in Designers on My Radar and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

