Friday Flash…

Max Headroom is attempting to make a comeback. (I discovered this quirky 80’s TV show a few months ago and the sheer ‘techno 80’s’ vibe of it has had me hooked ever since!)

A story about a mugged victim with a heart of gold.

If you’re a fan of old letters, random letters from celebs, or just notes of a historical significance, check out Letters of Note.

Daily Inspiration Alert!! MissoniHome has some great colors and visuals to check out.

The gamer in me DIED when I saw this video game shop in Japan. (Just give me a few seconds in this store and I’d probably max out my credit card)

I love the colors blue and green, but I don’t think I could wear them – and only them all day every day…these 5 designers however, do.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gorgeous image by Camilla Akrans

WOW! Look at that! I posted about Viktor & Rolf's Spring RTW 2010 collection and here's a tee with a silhouette of one of the dresses! I want it!!

If you haven’t seen it yet, I’m sure you’ve heard about Kanye’s new video, Power. I personally found it to be a great piece of visual art…it really isn’t so much a music video, but more a ‘moving painting’. I’m not going to get into all the Illuminati and devil worship talk, because frankly, I don’t know much about it to have a valid convo, but from an artistic standpoint, this is tight. Here’s an interview about it with director, Marco Brambilla.

“The Intimidator” by GarE Maxton. It’s a desktop sculpture that houses a fully usable concept pistol.
The Corocotta Table – Cubes = LOVE!
Loving these scarves by Bhalo
Nice kicks by Greedy Genius
Haha! Morgan Freeman is my homeboy!

Have a Fabulous Weekend, Friends!!!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on August 13, 2010, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

