Friday Flash…

I raved about Miami Horror’s new album over at Jade Pheenix…it was released today, so you should definitely check it out! 

A VERY interesting article asks if there is a developmental level between adolescence and “mature” adulthood. 

I’m loving the collections by Dora Abodi (opulent, creative works…just how I like ’em!) 

Not born with natural ways of persuasion?? Well, you can learn how to manipulate influence people. 

The emergence of the fashion diet? (Can you live on wearing only 6 pieces of clothes for 1 month?) 

Advice for design school grads (I totally needed this a year ago…) 

Ah yes! I completely forgot to mention that I saw Inception on Sunday…I was totally blown away…if you haven’t seen it, you should…and if you can’t see it, then you need to read this! 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

 

This stop motion video is AWESOME – so colorful and artistic! 

 

I heard about this supposedly rare sunset in NY that happened on Wednesday…it is stunning! (*SN – do New Yorkers not get to see sunsets often?) 

Super Mario Filing cabinets?? Yes, please!

 

Indiscipline by Quentin de Coster (these are made of porcelain...how cool is that!)

Want #1

Want #2 (I mean, come on...it's Han Solo!)

annnd Want #3 (Elephant Hat by Asli Filinta)

LOVE this image by Brianna McCarthy of Passion.Fruit

Tourbillon Vase by A+A Cooren (I REALLY like this...it's peaceful in a way...)

Seize the Weekend, All!!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on August 20, 2010, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

