Friday Flash…

9 years ago this week, one of my favorite R&B songstresses passed away, so to commemorate Aaliyah, I’d like to share with you my 3 favorite videos/songs of hers here, here, & here. (another talented soul who left far too soon…)

Does your prison have behavior problems? Well with the Pain Ray, kiss those troubles goodbye! (This is some comic book -ish righ here…)

Check out this spa in London that uses the Garra Rufa fish to aid in pedicures. (The decor is great here as well!)

I love the Art Nouveau era. If you do too, then you MUST check out these.

I read about The Lost Boys of Sudan this week – a group of Sudanese boys who lived through a very harrowing , yet inspirational journey during the Sudan wars in the 80’s. John Bul Dau’s story hit me the most.

I’m loving the label Lorick. (The fall 2010 color palette is gorgeous!)

I’m also loving the badass mixed media work of Evan Roth.

If you live in Brooklyn NY, you should check out the creening of the documentary, The Black Girl Project. (I would totally go if I could).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A neat Bracelet by Cheap Monday

This. Is. Awesome.

The "Rememberme Chair" (its made out of clothing with sentimental value)

Did I post about these ADORABLE kitty clothes (by Opening Ceremony) before?? Oh well if I did...here it is again!

Band Aids by Cynthia Rowley!? Yes, please...these are cute!!

Have a great weekend!!!!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on August 27, 2010, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

