[Paris Fashion Week Hoopla]…Part 1

Ah yes…I can’t believe that we’re almost at the end of the mainstream fashion week season. Of course there’s always a fashion week going on somewhere in the world…and I do plan on covering Japan Fashion Week and Africa Fashion Week…but until then, let’s take a look at what’s been going on in the Land of Romance…

Paris Fashion Week seems to be the week when the most opulent, creative, and innovative designers show. While Milan had a plethora of gorgeous and wearable S/S 2011 looks, Paris has a plethora of collections that certainly appeal to those that love fashion as wearable art – like myself. My loves, Viktor & Rolf finally showed…and while their collection wasn’t my favorite of their work, it was still awesome. Hussein Chalayan also showed, and his work was stunning as well. Lanvin’s collection was beyond amazing – and brought out some of my favorite celebs too! Gaultier (another love of mine) also brought some amazing pieces to the runway, so I think its safe to say that Paris Fashion Week is thus far, the best one in opinion. But enough of my blabbering, let’s get on to the collections, yes?

Issey Miyake

Lanvin (my, was every look in this collection gorgeous!)

 

Nina Ricci

Viktor & Rolf

Others I loved…

Akris – I loved the kelly green’s and red used. Plus the sportswear separates were oh so chic!

Nicolas Andreas Taralis – I loved the black and grey that was used prominently in these collections.

Hakkan – awesome collection of futuristic whites

Carven – neat silhouettes…I loved these pleated wide leg shorts that were shown

Anne Valerie Hash – loved the taupes, creams, and greys that were used in this collection

Andrew GN – tons of 1940’s pantsuit silhouettes

Balmain – edgy looks that would be awesome for a night out on the town

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on October 4, 2010, in Paris Fashion Week S/S 2011 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. *RuPaul voice*

    OPULEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEENCE!!!!

Leave a Reply

