[Paris Fashion Week Hoopla]…Part 2

In the time since I posted my first round up of Paris Fashion Week, some more of my favorite designers have shown their collections. I was quite  pleased with some (Yves Saint Laurent) and disappointed in others (Chanel – 88 looks BTW!!!). Regardless, I’m still throughly enjoying the bursts of color, the creative silhouettes, and overall wearability of many (not all though, hahaha!) collections. Here’s a gander at some more of my faves:

Kenzo

Yves Saint Laurent

Damir Doma

Gareth Pugh

Jean Paul Gaultier

Haider Ackermann

Alexis Mabielle

Other moments of greatness…

Sharon Wauchob – I loved the copper color used in many of the looks

Vionnet – very feminine and chic skirts and dresses. Perfect for a spring day – there’s this yellow dress that is just gorgeous!

Costume National – Color. Color. Color!!!

Hussein Chalayan – Chalayan’s collections can’t be done justice by posting photos (otherwise I would have). If you’re familiar with his work, then you know that his garments usually have some sort of moving or transforming component. So the link above is to a photo set of his collection, but search for a video…it’s much more stunning that way!

Martin Grant – LOVED the hot pink, cream, and black used in these looks.

Azarro – I loved EVERY SINGLE cocktail dress in this collection.

Tao – Though this isn’t a favorite of mine, I did enjoy all the gothic influences of this collection. There were also a lot of dropped waist dresses which made me think of Wednesday Adams circa 1933 🙂

Veronique Leroy – chic and sexy gray sheers with splashes of yellow = I like!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on October 6, 2010, in Paris Fashion Week S/S 2011 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

