Loving…Paper Flowers by Momichka

As much as I love plants and flowers, the fact is that my green thumb is more so closer to blue. Therefore it’s safe to say that anytime I have flowers or plants in my possession, their chance of survival is unfortunately slim to none (except for this Lemongrass plant I had in college…that thing grew like a weed and killed my Rosemary in the process…creepy!) So I’m thrilled when I come across alternative forms of flowers, like silk and…paper! Check out these gorgeous paper flowers from Etsy seller Momichka

Pretty, aren’t they! I love that idea of a paper flower bouquet…that’s a unique wedding idea and allows for tons of variety and creativity. Perhaps I’ll try my hand at making some paper flowers one day!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on October 7, 2010, in Loving... and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

