Artist of the Day…Michael Willis

Today’s artist is one who’s work I really enjoy for the color and illustration style. Michael Willis resides in the UK and does a variety of illustration, graphic design, and editorial work for various magazines and companies,. He also hold exhibits worldwide. I think I like his work because it’s somewhat stark, but still is interesting. You almost have to look at every part of the illustration to see all that’s going on!

Be sure to check out his tumblr too (tons of neat stuff!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

P.S. It’s gonna be pretty sporadic here around Sparkleshock because I have  a lot of projects to finish up at work before I make arrangements to resign for my move at the end of the year. It’s already the middle of October and on the real, December isn’t that far away. For the rest of October, I will actually have to be responsible and devote most of my time actually working (on what I’m getting paid here to do), instead of sneaking on working on my own things  (blogging, sketching, etc),  I will try my darndest to post at least once a day, but until I sort of catch up, just know that there won’t be as many daily posts as I normally do!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on October 11, 2010, in Artists on My Radar and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Aww, well definitely get ready for your move. That’s what’s important.

Leave a Reply

