[1 Little House, So Many Places]…

My apologies for the quick post and lack of “Designer of the Day” feature today…things are still crazy at work. The posts from the past few days have been scheduled ones that I’d set up, but between my day job and then having to be home to work on my upcoming fashion show, I didn’t have time to make a new batch of posts. I did want to pop in, though, and share these images that I found on Flickr from a set called Landschaft Mit Haus. I’m really digging the colors…

The Irish Countryside

St Petersburg, Florida

Phoenix, Arizona

An iced lake in the North Pole

Somewhere in Canada

Costa Rica

Mars

Minnesota (probably in a few weeks…eek!)

Along with each illustration, I captioned with where I think the house would be…I know it’s the same image of a little house, but I think it’s neat how the color choices can change the weather or even location of the house…neat!!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on October 20, 2010, in Design-a-licious and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

