[Hot Track]…Akufen – “The Dragonfly Who Thought He Was a Mockingbird”

Today’s Hot Track is what I like to call Brain Music. If you aren’t really familiar with glitch-hop, then listening to this track by the amazing Akufen is a good way to ease into the genre. I have this song on a mixtape I made and let me tell you it is amazing to bump at night while driving for a long while. Plus it’s pretty damn cool how this song was constructed – it’s made completely out of radio & music snippets.

While I’m suggesting things, let me also suggest that you check out the film that this song is featured in – Appleseed. It’s a stunning anime filled with action, female heroines, and CGI costumes designed by Prada. I loved it so much I even designed a collection inspired by it.

Go ahead, give the song a listen – it’s 5 minutes that are totally worth it.

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on October 28, 2010, in Hot Track and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

