Friday Flash…

iPads in hospitals (I always thought this is the direction this whole tablet CPU thing should go.)

Good commentary on that Baracka Flacka video that has people all up in arms. (My opinion? We need to focus on the real underlying message of this parody – the fact that there’s even material to satire is what’s TRULY alarming.)

Someone on Facebook has too much time on their hands (I still really enjoyed this rendition of Star Wars: A New Hope though)

Famous Rivers Around the World (simply stunning…I MUST see each and every one of these in my lifetime – even the Mississippi cause up here in MN it’s not so pretty haha)

I was never a fan of school lunches…always had an odd taste to me. This mom has a fascinating blog in which she has been eating her kids school lunches for every day this year. You’ll be surprised at what she’s discovered!

Weird (but neat) iPhone motion photos.

Gorgeous design by Hemma.

Some Halloween fun – still need costume ideas? How about Whiplash from Ironman 2? No? How about a hot internet meme? Still not it, huh…I’ve got it!!…why not just dress up as every kid’s nightmare??

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m loving the colors and lighting in these photos by Gemma Booth

 

 

Cute print by Yonil

 

 

Death Star Pumpkins (HELL. YES.)

..No we don't...at least I don't...but this is still a neat tee anyway!

I. WANT. (I gotta figure out a way to recreate something similar for my apartment...I REALLY like this giant gem!)

Cute top by Paul & Joe

Have a Fun (and Safe!!) Halloween Weekend, Ya’ll!!!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on October 29, 2010, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

