Friday Flash…

The GOP says the darndest things (Simply because after this week, I’m fed up with Republicans…well gov’t as a whole, but mostly the Republicans.)

This holiday season is about to be the holiday of MJ.

As depressing as the seas of trash are, more attention needs to be called to this. (I wish we would take care of our planet…we only have one.)

I’d like to visit Russia one day…but I’m good on going to these places.

Fun and whimsical artwork by Karen Kimmel.

Anne Rice (author of Queen of the Damned and one of my favorites) on vampires and her religion. (This article is interesting because it’s another fascinating glimpse into why and how people become disillusioned with the church.)

Bizarre brand extensions (would you try Cheetos Lip Gloss??)

We know fashion is a never ending cycle (although it’s so blended together now I couldn’t tell you what era we’re recycling now), so it’s only fair that some 90’s styles come back as well. (This article mentions Clueless – that is a 90’s style I could actually get down with!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Love this scarf by Athena Procopiou

I Love these vases and glasses by Midas Glasswear

And I love this bracelet by Derome Brenner

Cute Card by Sweet Design Studio

Neat image by an artist called Ishbu

Have a Lovely Weekend!!

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on November 5, 2010, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Criss Cross was the boooomb when I was little hahahaha backwards I remember for halloween one year I went as one of them with backwards clothes..

Leave a Reply

