[Ring Around the World]…Rings by Philippe Tournaire

These right here have me speechless…

Those AMAZING architectural rings you see above are by renown jeweler Philippe Tournaire. The collection of rings is inspired by architecture from around the world so that’s why you can see a pagoda from China, skyscrapers from New York, and a Venetian house from Venice. The rings are made of precious metals and have diamonds or other gemstones imbedded in them. They are quite pricey – (3,000 euros…I’m assuming that is basically ‘I’m unaffordable’ in US dollars), but I LOVE them. They’re like the perfect piece of statement jewelry because they are bold and really interesting. I would collect one from every city/country I’ve ever visited. Perhaps one day, I’ll be able to 🙂

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on November 12, 2010, in Design-a-licious and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I want Russia on my hand.

  2. Gah! Isn’t Russia gorgeous! I want China on mine…or perhaps NYC…that one would make a great brass knuckles substitute…

Leave a Reply

