Friday Flash…

Today’s Friday Flash may have to hold you over here on Sparkleshock for the next week because I will be flying to sunny Southern California to hopefully find a place to live! I’ll be really busy so I may not have time to pop in here and say hi. I will, however, be tweeting about my adventures, so if anything, pop on over there!  

I do hate that I’ve been really sporadic with posting as of late, but while the rest of December may still be a bit sporadic (prepping to move 1,900 miles across the country will do that!), I will be back in full effect come 2011!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Architecture from the future!!!

Meet the pea sized frog…and the efforts to find other lost amphibians.

An awesome site for Japanophiles (like myself)

I’m digging the collections of Gwen Beloti

Fruits I must try someday…including one that looks like tree measles!

I haven’t seen Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallow yet (that book was my least favorite so I’m avoiding the film a bit), but there’s already talk of why there should be MORE HP books written. I’m here to present THIS argument of why there should not.

Did you know that Marilyn Monroe made a mean stuffing?? (yes, I know it’s past Thanksgiving, but one can never have enough stuffing recipes!)

35 secrets your pilot won’t tell you

Who wants to dress like the Jackson 5??? (Shoot, I ain’t even ashamed to admit that I do!)

The Baby Sitters Club. Revamped with cursing. And hilarious social commentary.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

LOVE this embroidery by Etsy seller Bird & Bear

 

 

Awesome patterns by Jared Nickerson (click the image to see more!)

 

 

The one look I like from Thom Browne's Spring 2011 collection...the others are too literal with the menswear theme

 

 

Who wants a Chewbacca backpack?! *raises hand.

 

 

Reason #786 why I need to get to Japan - a 1/1 scale Gundam!

 

 

Ooh! A Flower Grenade! How Fun!

 

 

I love the Type Foundry....

 

Have an awesome week & weekend!!! 🙂

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on December 3, 2010, in Friday Flash. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. gah! so many amazing things, how cool! The chewbaca backpack is hilarious though

Leave a Reply

