Designer of the Day…Jessalin Beutler

Jessalin Beutler is not only a designer, but she’s also an artist. While her drawings and paintings are super neat, I am most enthralled with her collection of graphic tees & dresses. It’s the perfect things for a lover of geometry & symmetry like myself…

Yes, these are very simple, but there’s something really bold about them. The designs just command your attention and I really like that. Beutler is based in Seattle & has a background in printmaking & drawing. In her Etsy profile, she says that she really enjoys playing with line, color, & movement…which is really apparent in her graphic designs. Many of them almost seem to pop off the garment!

Oh how I really love these! Like I said, they are simple, but I just love the shapes element of them. I got rid of a lot of my graphic tees because they just weren’t me anymore…I now prefer a simple design rather than words or a busy print. Beutler’s stuff is just perfect…I need to have one of these in my life.

About missheree

Greetings! I am Sheree, a fashion and costume designer from Miami, FL and Minneapolis, MN respectively. While fabric is my personal medium of choice, I find inspiration is all areas of art and this blog is a representation of that. From fashion to illustration to graphic design to architecture, Sparkleshock is here to do just that - add sparkle to your mind and shock your senses.

Posted on December 28, 2010, in Designers on My Radar and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

